Minor Vices

Minor Vices

Orchestration: Brass Quartet
Difficulty: Moderately/Advanced
Duration: 9:00
Editions: Brass Quartet (20,00 euro)

Minor Vices is a concert suite for brass quartet, written for Exit_Brass! and performed for the first time at the 2013 RNCM Festival of Brass in Manchester (UK).

The piece consists of 7 miniatures, each symbolizing one of the seven capital vices. The suite opens with a fanfare that contains elements that are used in the other movements. The central movement is a choral and the last movement is a rhapsody based on the elements of the opening fanfare. In the other movements the four musicians are brought to the front as soloists. These movements consist of fast, ethereal and restless pieces for the 1st cornet and tenor horn and melancholic and troubled pieces for 2nd cornet and euphonium.

Sound Fragments

Free Download


Buy now